custominserts2

APARTMENT REVIEWS IN Colorado Springs

Leave us a review. We love the feedback
Home / Review
Loading...

RESIDENT REVIEWS

See what other people are saying about The Grove apartments! At The Grove Luxury Living, we value all our residents voices, and can’t wait for you to see our luxury apartments for yourself.

A
05/27/2020

Fantastic Community to live! Over the past year the Grove has made vast improvements to the community. Management and maintenance very impressive when it comes to the needs of residents.

J
05/08/2020

Updated 2/18/2020 I've lived in this complex for 6 years now and I have no problems with the overall services here. Now, if you'll listen for a sec, I'd like to say that these apartments were built in 70's and are more prone to repair and maintenance than most newer complexes. There is a large array of apartments in Colorado Springs and The Grove is an affordable option to higher priced housing, However, fair market value, is closing that gap. Cars are subject to burglary here, as they are anywhere else. Don't leave items out in view and most importantly lock your vehicle. Look, this not the greatest apartment complex in the Springs but I get tried of the constant complaining. Before you move in, talk to your potential neighbors, inspect YOUR apartment BEFORE committing to a lease and I know it's long but read your lease carefully. I'm from Brooklyn, NY originally and these places would go for $2000, for the smallest unit, a month, I know, it's not N.Y., but I've personally lived in less for more money. Be diligent, we unfortunately live in a society that prays on weak and good people. Secure your vehicle, lock your apartments and watch out for your neighbors. Everytime someone new moves into my little quad, I go and introduce myself and make them feel welcomed. It's a community, not a campus. The Grove currently has the best staff I've dealt with since moving here. They are currently in the progress of remodeling the exterior of all the units with new windows and fresh stucco on all buildings. I am an actual resident and I'm very happy here and look forward to a bright future. Thanks for reading this review.

J
05/08/2020

Updated 2/18/2020 I've lived in this complex for 6 years now and I have no problems with the overall services here. Now, if you'll listen for a sec, I'd like to say that these apartments were built in 70's and are more prone to repair and maintenance than most newer complexes. There is a large array of apartments in Colorado Springs and The Grove is an affordable option to higher priced housing, However, fair market value, is closing that gap. Cars are subject to burglary here, as they are anywhere else. Don't leave items out in view and most importantly lock your vehicle. Look, this not the greatest apartment complex in the Springs but I get tried of the constant complaining. Before you move in, talk to your potential neighbors, inspect YOUR apartment BEFORE committing to a lease and I know it's long but read your lease carefully. I'm from Brooklyn, NY originally and these places would go for $2000, for the smallest unit, a month, I know, it's not N.Y., but I've personally lived in less for more money. Be diligent, we unfortunately live in a society that prays on weak and good people. Secure your vehicle, lock your apartments and watch out for your neighbors. Everytime someone new moves into my little quad, I go and introduce myself and make them feel welcomed. It's a community, not a campus. The Grove currently has the best staff I've dealt with since moving here. They are currently in the progress of remodeling the exterior of all the units with new windows and fresh stucco on all buildings. I am an actual resident and I'm very happy here and look forward to a bright future. Thanks for reading this review.

J
01/02/2020

Verified Resident

A Great Staff
Hi, I'm going on my sixth year at the Grove and I absolutely love it here. I plan on continuing to live here for the foreseeable future. I'd like to take a moment to acknowledge the great staff that are currently managing the Grove. Kara is just a pleasure to deal with on a constant basis, she's always willing to help me if I have a concern and is always so cheerful and patient whenever I speak to her. On the maintenance side, Ernie is just a wonderful guy who comes and helps whenever a problem or need comes up and Ken is just absolutely a wonderful man. He'll always take a minute to talk to you about something you have about a concern about your apartment or to just say "Hi". They are both excellent men who are just absolutely invaluable to this community. Now this review can not go without mentioning the wonderful work that Junifer has done to help our community move forward in a positive direction since she's worked here. It was when she went out on maternity leave, it became evident, just how incredibly good she is a in her vocation and how valuable she is to our community. I think I have been through 4 personnel changes while living here and this group of four and their helpers, are by far the most solid and dependable folks that have work here at the same time. I implore Ownership to keep this group together because they are making great progress for our and your community. Thanks. Joe Latka

J
01/02/2020

Verified Resident

A great staff
Hi, I am going on my 6th year at The Grove. I obviously enjoy it here very much and plan on continuing to live here. I want to take a moment toacknowked

j
12/23/2019

We have lived here two years with zero problems. Apartment building is currently being renovated. Staff is friendly and helpful. If you have any problems, they handle it. We have a two bedroom and it is cozy. Fireplace. It’s almost like we live in a pocket outside of the city here in our own bubble. Not much traffic except on weekends and it’s directly across the street from Jack Swigart School. I highly recommend the Grove. Things are changing here and for the better of an already great situation.

C
12/01/2019

Lived there for 2 years and overall was please. Building C was newly renovated when I moved and contrary to other reviews I never saw any mold or bugs during my residency. All of my maintenance requests were taken care same day. Even when I had a large tree fall over my apartment during a Blizzard it was taken care of very timely. They are on the smaller side but the space is very functional and open concept so it always felt larger than it was.

H
09/28/2019


V
07/23/2019

It is a little pricey for the amount of space you get, but the service the staff provides is insanely awesome. They are understanding and determined to offer help whenever possible. I love these ladies and I would recommend any one here just based on that alone. I've never met management so...human. So human, so understanding and so nice. Please, keep up the good work! We need more people like that in Colorado!😁😁😁😁

T
07/23/2019

It is a little pricey for the amount of space you get, but the service the staff provides is insanely awesome. They are understanding and determined to offer help whenever possible. I love these ladies and I would recommend any one here just based on that alone. I've never met management so...human. So human, so understanding and so nice. Please, keep up the good work! We need more people like that in Colorado!😁😁😁😁


Call Us
(719) 596-2680
Address
3985 E. Bijou Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80909
Office Hours
Monday - Friday: 08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Saturday: 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Sunday: Closed